After you save or import a product through Dropified, you can customize it from the Product Edit page in your Dropified account to replace the stock vendor details such as product title, vendor name and description.

Customizing a saved product is slightly different than customizing an imported product.

Customize Saved (Non Connected) Product

A Non Connected product is only saved in Dropified, and it hasn't been sent to your store yet.

You can customize: 

  • product title 
  • price 
  • compare at price 
  • weight 
  • type 
  • tags 
  • vendor name 
  • variants (add / delete)
  • description

After customizing your product, you can scroll to the bottom and click "Save for Later" to save your changes. Or if you're ready to imported it to your store, you can click the "Send to Shopify" (or your store platform) button.

Customize Imported (Connected) Product

Customizing a Connected product in Dropified is much like customizing a Non Connected product with the exception that you can no longer add or delete variants from Dropified.

Once the product is Connected, you'll need to add, rename or delete variants from your Shopify admin > Product Edit page.

After customizing your product, you can scroll to the bottom and click "Update in Shopify" (or your store platform) button to save your changes.

Did this answer your question?