When importing products from AliExpress or eBay, the inventory quantity can be automatically imported to your store. Just ensure that you've enabled this option from Dropified Settings.
Product Monitor options in Dropified are set up from the Alerts section in the app Settings. You can set price and inventory auto updating options from here.
Note: If you want to activate this feature, then you need to go to the Addon store section of your account to have Product & Pricing Alerts tool added to your account.
These Alerts can be viewed by Sub Users if you grant them permissions by enabling Send Alert to Sub Users too.
You can also get notified via email for cancelled orders as long as you make sure When an order is cancelled option is enabled. Note that this only applies to Aliexpress products at the moment.
Three (3) Price Update Methods are available when you set your Alerts options to automatically update product prices in your store.
Update with Global "Price Markup" - Product prices in your store will be updated with the Price Markup percentage that is set in Dropified Settings based on the supplier's product price.
Update with Advanced Markup Rules - Prices in your store will be updated based on the markup rules that you set in Dropified Settings. These markup rules are set up by price ranges through Advanced Markup Rules.
Update with same margins - Product prices are updated with the same margin as in the supplier's product page. Ex: If price in AliExpress goes up by $1, the price in your store will be updated with the same value of $1.
If you don't want prices to be updated when the original supplier price goes lower, then you can turn on the option, Update only when price goes up. In other words, your price will never drop below your selling price so you won't lose money if a supplier makes a mistake and puts their cost at $0.01.
Notify me - An email will be sent to you detailing the changes
Update Automatically - Changes will be made automatically
Unpublish Product - Makes the product no longer visible on your storefront
Remove the Variant - Deletes the variant in your store when the original supplier takes it off from his product listing
Set the Quantity to Zero - Marks the product/variant as sold out in your store
Do Nothing - Disables the feature
The product update in Dropified only happens when there is change detected during the sync since the time when the Alerts option was set.
The product sync happens once per day, but the product in your store won't be updated until there is change detected.